Fashionable Monday

SOUNDTRACK: Falling by Florence + The Machine


(lookbook.nu)

Mandag. Igjen. Ettersom jeg har skiftet vakter på jobb denne uka har jeg fri i dag, noe som føles ganske så greit akkurat nå. Jeg har akkurat postet pilotundersøkelsen min på Facebook for å få feedback på lengde og spørsmålene generelt, og jeg holder på å finne folk som kan ta den når den er helt ferdig. Jeg skriver masteroppgaven min om hvordan oversettelsen av The Hunger Games til norsk kan påvirke leserens oppfattelse av universet i boken, og hypotesen min er at mye av betydningen bak f. eks. navn forsvinner litt i oversettelsesprosessen.

OM DU ER MELLOM 15-18 ÅR OG HAR LEST THE HUNGER GAMES ENTEN PÅ NORSK ELLER ENGELSK, LEGG IGJEN EN KOMMENTAR MED E-POSTADRESSE OM DU ER INTERESSERT I Å HJELPE MEG MED MASTERPROSJEKTET MITT. MER INFO SENDES DEG PÅ E-POST.

Noe nyttig må komme ut av å ha blogg, også! Ha en fin dag!



Monday again, you guys. I switched work days this week, so I have the day off, which feels quite nice at the moment. I’ve also just postet my pilot questionnaire on Facebook in search for some feedback on the length and the questions in general, at the same time as I’m trying to find people to do the questionnaire when it’s reached its final form. I’m writing my MA thesis on how the translation of The Hunger Games into Norwegian can affect the reader’s perception of the book’s universe, and my hypotesis is that much of the meaning of for instance names has disappeared in the translation process.

IF YOU’RE BETWEEN 15 AND 18 YEARS OF AGE AND YOU HAVE READ THE HUNGER GAMES IN EITHER NORWEGIAN OR ENGLISH, PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT WITH YOUR E-MAIL ADRESS IF YOU’RE INTERESTED IN HELPING ME OUT WITH MY MA PROJECT. YOU WILL RECEIVE MORE INFORMATION BY E-MAIL.

I mean, there has to be some use in a blog as well! Have a nice day!

7 kommentarer

Siste innlegg