Inspirational Friday: Pinup


(whi)

Åh, jeg elsker pinup, spesielt maleriene til Gil Elvgren! Har både kalender og kortstokk i hans design, ja, og så en coffee table-bok. Det er så classy i motsetning til dagens “sexy” bilder…

I dag har jeg en tidlig Hamlet-forelesning før jeg tar helg. Nå har jeg hatt ufrivillig fri hele uka på grunn av at jeg har vært syk, men nå er det helg på ordentlig! Og den skal tilbringes med venner for å feire bursdagen min i kveld, med kjæresten min i morgen med hjemmekos og så med familien på søndag ettersom vi skal feire bursdagen til niesen min. Gleder meg til alt! Hva skal du i helgen?



Ah, I love pinup, and especially Gil Elvgren’s paintings! I have both a calendar and playing cards in his design, oh, and my coffee table book. It’s just so classy in contrast to our time’s “sexy” pictures…

Today, I’ll attend an early Hamlet lecture before the weekend kicks in. Well, I have been home unvoluntarily all week because of my cold, but now the weekend’s here for real! And it shall be spent celebrating my birthday with friends tonight, with my boyfriend tomorrow for a couple’s night in and then with my family on Sunday, celebrating my niece’s birthday. I look forward to every bit of it! What are your weekend plans?

8 kommentarer

Siste innlegg