One willing fool

SOUNDTRACK: Vance Joy – From Afar

You told me boy look the other way 
You told me boy bite your tongue 
Yes that’s not the way, 
Yeah that’s not the way 
Ah that’s not the way that friends behave 
Ah that’s just not the way that friends behave 
Oh no, no, no, 
No, no, no, no 

You lined me up 
Across the room 
Two falling sparks 
One willing fool 
And I, I always knew 
That I would love you from afar 

You told me boy look the other way 
You told me boy hide those hands 
But I’ve been living on the crumbs of your love 
And I’m starving now 

And that is the way that we remain 
Ah that will be the way that we remain 
Oh no no no 
No no no no 

You lined me up 
Across the room 
Two falling sparks 
One willing fool 
And I, I always knew 
That I would love you from afar 

You lined me up 
Across the room 
Two falling sparks 
One willing fool 
And I, I always knew 
That I would love you from afar 

It shouldn’t come as a surprise 
What I’m feeling, what I’m feeling now 
It shouldn’t come as a surprise 
She got darling hazel eyes 

It shouldn’t come as a surprise 
What I’m feeling, what I’m feeling now


0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg